July 22nd, 2017

If you’re a reader like me… Well coming back too. I strongly suggest a book called The Road Less Traveled. Strongly. Not only does it follow suit to the field in which my career has just taken a turn for… Its just amazing. Very well written! 

One of the greatest truths ever is this… Life is Difficult… 

Once we truly know that life is Difficult — once we truly understand and accept it — then life is no longer difficult… 

Crazy how that works huh?! But if you think about it… Its true… Once you realize that life is Difficult then the things that used to be difficult won’t be so bad anymore. Anywho. I have come to the conclusion that I need to find the library here because all I have is an amazon cart FULL of books I want to read lol 

So today was an amazing chill day! Woke up late. Went hiking with my friend. Then came home and chilled out some more. Read. And tomorrow is gonna be even better!!! It still hasn’t fully set in that I live here. Like I have a job. I go to things. But it hasn’t fully set it I live in LA!!!!! It’s insane!!!!! 

I find also that I would rather a hand written sentiment than a text or even a regular ol phone call. I mean I generally hate speaking on the phone but here lately I find that I crave that kind of connection. That one on one time with people. I don’t know I guess I’m changing with my old age. 😂😂😂😂 

But here we are next month I will be 32!! The big THREE-TWO and I can definitely say I am a year wiser. I have learned many new things. Often times the hard way but I have learned them no doubt.  And yet it feels as tho nothing has really changed. Even tho its changed like crazy!! It’s funny how this works…. 

Anywho. I have more reading and Harry Potter to watch so until tomorrow!! 😀😀✌✌💗💗

Leave a Reply

