May 21st, 2017

Mannnn…. This weekend!! Was GREAT!!!! My Perla got married… Mexican weddings are amazing!! I hadn’t realized how much I was putting out my own light… Until this weekend!! I did my hair and makeup and got all dressed up!! And felt like me. Again. I got the blonde going on again and man. I just didn’t realize it!!! I feel like a weight has been lifted off of me. And I can breath again. I don’t quite know how to explain it. But I just can! It’s amazing!!!! 

I danced my ass off this weekend, took shots. Drank wine. Laughed until I couldn’t breathe. Ate amazing food. Had great company. Started to mend a relationship. And just overall had a good weekend. I’m ready to tackle this week ahead and I know I can do it with compassion and kindNess. 

I’m so ready!!!! My mind is all over the place.. I don’t even know where to start writing. I mean Im happy. But I don’t know where I begin. Like I said I feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders… I can breathe. But I feel like only good things can happen from here on out… 

So I originally had chose LA as my place to live, as I have a working interview with the VA down there… But then another point of view was given to me and I don’t know if its what’s best for Mikai and I. I have about 2 weeks to for sure make the choice. I just know I have to think long and hard about this situation and what’s best for us.. Not just what I want… I have to figure out if the school system, and all of that is really worth us moving to LA..  Plus let’s be real. You don’t ever go back to the thing that broke you right? So how do you live in a city that houses the same thing that broke you?! Well I mean LA has a population of 9,818,605….. I think with those odds I’ll be ok!! But its not a for sure thing anymore… I’ll have to think about it!!! 

Anywho. Ima finish my wine. Then hit the sack!! Early days tomorrow. Happiness is a gift y’all. So if today that’s why it’s called the present… ✌✌😘😘😍😍

Leave a Reply

