March 5th, 2017

So here we are… About to embark on a new week.  Do you have any goals for this week? If you don’t I think you should take the time to make a few small ones. And crush them!! Now you can either tell someone your goal so they can help hold you accountable. Orrrrr you can keep it quiet. Crush it and make new ones. If you keep it to yourself tho you have to be strong enough to hold yourself accountable. Make sure that you do what you set out to do and don’t hide it or anything because you are only cheating yourself if you do that. Crazy I know!! 

I made a goal last week to go to the gym 5 days a week. And that is exactly what I did. I went 5 days total, I busted my ass in the gym and went “ham” so to speak. It felt great. The true payoff tho was today when I took my measurements. I can be honest and admit. That when I started working out and going to the gym back in November/December I wasn’t consistent. And I wouldn’t eat right. And I had all these setbacks. I started out at 235lbs and for the last 3 weeks I just couldn’t seem to get under 218lbs!!! I was getting mad!! So mad actually like wth?!?!  I have been busting my ass and getting no where. So I decided today to take measurements and lemme tell you. That is where I saw my difference.. I have lost a total of 8 inches from my stomach. And I can’t wait to do more. I honestly want to be under 200lbs. Like the scale could literally say 199.8. Lol And I would jump for joy!! I know I’ll get there because I’m focused. I am more focused and in it than I was before. When I said I deserved better and wanted better. I meant health and body wise also. Honestly it sucks because the only place I seem to carry my weight is in my stomach. My arms aren’t big. My legs are actually really nice. Lol my face isn’t big. But dammit if my stomach ain’t just out there and in the way. So here is what I plan to do. I am putting my goal out there. For the week I will go to the gym 5 days and one weekend for open swim which is exercise but not vigorious exercise so basically working out without working out. Hahaha you trick your mind! And also. No chips. And I WILL get under 200. I mean like seriously. I can’t wait for that day. I don’t want NOR need to be skinny mini. but I do want to be comfortable in my skin and be happy. and fit. I mean let’s face it. I have a son. I need to be around for him and my grandkids. 

So anywho. There it is. Make some goals. Smash them. And make some more. Just do something with yourself. Don’t stay stagnant. 

Good night. Good vibes. Peace. Love. And happiness. From the bed of a wandering gypsy soul. 😴❤😘✌

Leave a Reply

