February 13th, 2017

People are funny nowadays so quick to throw things and people away. Crazy how that happens, but sadly it happens daily. Lovers get divorced. Friends become enemies. Family becomes enemies. It’s almost as though its easier to just throw people away than to love them from afar of figure out a way to exist. I’ve never been one to understand that. Real love is hard to find in this day and age, someone loves you. But it seems to be just for a season or until you don’t benefit them anymore. Instead of having one marriage and making things work and finding the common ground that makes you happy. And remembering why you got together in the first place it’s easier to rest in a place of hate and anger and bitterness. Because then you don’t have to feel anything except those things and it makes life easier I guess. I’m a sensitive person. And sometimes maybe too sensitive. I feel for people and things that maybe I shouldn’t. And I definitely hold on wayyyyyy too long. But while I’m sensitive I’m not stupid and I know when I’m not wanted anymore. I guess that’s what people feel in a marriage. When they know that the other person just tolerated them being around instead of wanting them around. When they know thAt every time that person looks at them. They are “sucking their teeth” in utter disgust at the “thing” that sits before them. Its a horrible feeling to know your presence isn’t wanted but there isn’t much one can do about it. So you sit there day in and day out, wondering if you can fix it. Or if you even should. Could you imagine that with your partner? The one with whom you stood next to and took vows with which included “for better or worse, in sickness and in health, for richer or poorer til death do us part” and here it is. They can’t stand the sight of you. Sad sad business I tell you. The problem is people cherish things more than people, or what someone can do for them over what they do for their soul or mental. I don’t know. It’s just sad to me, I guess I value relationships of any kind more than most people. And maybe thats why I get hurt, but I’d rather be the sap who cared too much than the person who let go because someone no longer served a purpose to me. 

Love is a funny thing, people throw the world around like sport. Using it to get what they want, using it to just use it. And very few actually knowing what love really is or how to express it. But there is also toxic love of that kind I happen to be an expert and it is definitely one you should steer clear of. Funny thing is the ones giving the toxic love often do not feel as though there is a problem. With it being Valentine’s Day tomorrow I say we need to celebrate love, and as I have said the past 2 days and prolly will for awhile…. LIFE IS TOO SHORT…. Be happy. Give love and compassion. Be a nice person. Give positive vibes because that is all I want around me… Positivity. Love. And compassion. If that makes me a fool or weak than guess ima weak fool. 

Sending positive vibes from the heart of a wandering gypsy soul. ❤✌

Leave a Reply

