February 6th, 2017

Ok first off, I promise starting next month I will name each day, unless on that particular day nothing of ANY importance happened at all. Which most days that is what happens! Ahahahaha

but ok here we go, today is the first day in a loooooonnnnnnggggg time that I felt like myself.. It was lovely.

I sat and pondered things for awhile now, and here is my conclusion, and I know this is going to come as a shock to some but.. here it is.. are you ready??? LIFE IS TOO SHORT TO BE ANYTHING BUT HAPPY!!!! I mean heart racing, grinning from ear to ear elated happy. The kind of happy that people often dream of. F. Scott Fitzgerald said it best:

“For what its worth Its never too late or in my case too early to be whoever you want. You can change or stay the same, there are no rules to this thing. We can make the best or worst of it. I hope you make the best of it, And i hope you see things that startle you. I hope you feel things you never felt before. I hope you meet people with a different point of view. I hope you live a life you’re proud of, If you find that you are not, I hope you have enough strength to start all over again”

What does that mean to you? Because it speaks volumes to me, I mean seriously live a life you are proud of and if you find that you are not, find the strength to start all over again. Some people think that starting over is a curse, the worst thing ever, but lets face it, that is the the farthest thing from the truth. Starting over, is just the beginning, the chance to make something better and more beautiful. Second chances are not a curse, and the sooner that we figure that out, and realize it, the better. Second, third and even fourth chances are a blessing, another opportunity to make things differently and make it BETTER!! I dont know about you, but I cant imagine getting a second chance at life and wasting it, or getting a second opportunity at making things better with a family member or friend.

The fact of the matter is every day is another chance, another opportunity to make up for the things you didnt do yesterday. What are you going to do with that time? Are you going to waste it again? Are you going to continue to live the same day over and over like groundhog day? Or are you gonna make it better? Let go of the grudge, forgive the person who hurt you, tell someone you love them, make it right if you have the opportunity to do so. And remember each day is a new opportunity, set your tone and your mood before you even get out of bed in the morning, positive thoughts, but out in the universe the kind of day you are going to have, and watch how things change when you change that!!!

Its totally my bedtime, Im falling asleep while typing this. So it is MOST definitely time to sleep! Soo good night from the bed sheets of a wandering gypsy soul.

Leave a Reply

