January 5th, 2017

Have you ever watched “Gods not dead”? If not, I recommend that you go and watch it, the message in it is amazing. I was once super jealous of people who got everything they wanted, the ones who didn’t believe in God, but still lived this amazing life. In the movie, there is a part, where this evil evil man comes to visit his mom and she has dementia , and he is being rude to her telling her how she wont remember him visiting and all of those things, and then out of no where she snaps out of her dementia and says. ” Sin is like a jail cell, Except its nice and comfy and there doesnt seem to be any need to leave. The door is wide open. Until one day it slams shut. Sometimes the devil allows people to live a life free of trouble, cause he doesnt want them turning to God” When I heard that it didnt really set in with me, I mean it definitely gives me chills to hear that, but at the same time, you never really let things resonate  with you until something happens that makes you think. Sometimes when things are really going bad and I just dont know how I am going to get thru it, I often say out loud “God I dont know how you think I can handle this” As you know they say God doesnt give you more than you can handle, but at the same time for those of us who do believe and are not a specific denomination, but are religious, and believe in a higher power, often find ourselves wondering how he thinks we can handle those things. This isnt a church sermon, or even an argument to persuade you to believe in God, but at the same time if you havent already watched the movie, I suggest that you go and do so, the message in it, is absolutely amazing and beautiful.

Wellp, now that we have gotten that out of the way! Lol. I dont know whether to be offended or pleased when people say wait… “You’re writing a blog??” Like, Im not sure as to why it is such a surprise. Ha. I have many sides, writing it just one of them. Blogging gives me a chance to express myself, and talk about things, and get things out there, and its a chance to express myself without any interruptions. I can only hope that people hear me when they read it. There are going to be days where Ill lose my readers, like today Im very sure most of you didnt want to hear about God, but guess what, thats the beauty of this, its mine not yours. In case anyone needed a reminder, but just as I got a surprising number of people who ask in disbelief that I am blogging, I have also gotten soo many who want to read it, and for that support and love I thank you. I get asked if people are in my blog or not, and the truth is, its the 5th day of the year folks, if I wrote about everyone that was in my life, right now, Id be done blogging already. Lets leave you on your seat why dont we?

If you are a girl you know the absolute amazing feeling of taking off your bra when you get home from work, its almost as if you come home and you are so ready to get that done. As if you could not wait to step foot in the door, I know for I can start to unclasp that damn thing when I get into the car. Be saying good bye to people with my arm up the back of my shirt, yes folks, it IS that crucial. For real. Another crucial essential AHHHMAZE BALLS feeling, is that when your hair has been in a super strict tight pony tail all day and you take it out. Its the same feeling as that when you take your bra off. makes me super happy. I know Im not the only one. Right?!? Maybe?  Ok fine! Someone somewhere raised their hand while they were reading this!

Today overall was chill, we had an official snow day, which is funny because it was sunny and bright and lovely. I mean cold as shit, but lovely and sunny! The weather today was like how I used to be!! Hahaha Sunny and bright on the outside, but cold and frigid inside! ha laughing, but oh so serious! Thats what happens when you completely lose yourself to someone else, but thats definitely not a story for tonight!!! Maybe one day we’ll go into all the different ways this person messed with my head and heart, but for now, I am in a good place, and continue to get better daily! Thats the thing about pain, it is inevitable, it will come, but probably the best and worst thing of pain is that as sure as it comes it will leave. I know that isnt as comforting as some would like it to be, believe me, when I am upset that is the LAST thing I want to hear. It is however the truth. If you are going thru something: a break-up, a loss of some kind, your anxiety just gets the best of you, or anything, remember dont give up. In the words of one my MOST ABSOLUTE FAVORITE motivational speakers Eric Thomas ” Pain is temporary , it might last a minute or an hour, or even a year, but it will subside, and something else will take its place. But if you quit, it will never go away” That is the thought I leave yall with tonight.

Good night! God Bless! ❤

2 thoughts on “January 5th, 2017

Leave a Reply

